Departmental Staff List

Ministry of Energy and Public Utilities

Name	Post	Date of Present Appointment	Higher relevant Academic/Professional Qualifications
Mr Rajcoomar BIKOO	Director General (Public Utilities)	10.04.14	 BEng. Tech (Hons) Electrical and Electronic Engineering - University of Mauritius Master in Business Administration - University of Mauritius
Dr Pradeep Mahesh Kumar SOONARANE	Director, Technical Services (Public Utilities)	10.04.14	 BSc (Hons) Mechanical Engineering - University of Punjab, India MSc in Advanced Mechanical Engineering - Imperial College, London U.K Diploma in Advanced Mechanical Engineering - Imperial College, London, U.K PhD in Renewable Energy (Thermochemical Properties of Bagasse for Power Generation - Imperial College, London, U.K
Mr. Doumeraj JAHAJEEAH	Deputy Director, Technical Services (Public Utilities)	20.04.18	 B. Tech Civil Engineering (UoM) MSc - Hydraulics Engineering (Netherlands)
Mr Avisshal BEETUN (On LWP up to 13 May 2020)	Lead Engineer (Project/Planning)	17.07.17	 B.Eng (Hons) Electrical and Electronics - University of Mauritius Master of Business Administration in Project Management - University of Technology, Mauritius
Mr Deeresh BEKAROO	Engineer/Senior Engineer (Project/Planning)	14.02.17	BEng (Hons) Civil Engineering– University of Mauritius
Mr Hemant Chowbay MULTRA	Engineer/Senior Engineer (Project/Planning)	14.12.16	 BEng Mechanical Engineering MSc in Building Services Engineering University of Brunei
Miss Nirkita Villafuerte SEEBURN	Engineer/Senior Engineer (Project/Planning)	10.08.18	BEng Electrical and Electronic Engineering - University of Mauritius

Departmental Staff List

Department: Energy Efficiency Management Office

Name	Post	Date of Present Appointment	Higher relevant Academic/Professional Qualifications
Vacant	Director, Energy Efficiency		
Mr Oomeshwar SEWTOHUL	Engineer/Senior Engineer, Energy Efficiency	23.04.12	 B.Eng (Hons) Electrical and Electronics Engineering - University of Mauritius MSc Project Management - University of Mauritius
Mr Keeshav RAMKURRUN	Engineer/Senior Engineer, Energy Efficiency	01.08.18	 BEng Electrical and Electronic Engineering - University of Mauritius MSc Building Services Engineering - University of Brunel
Miss Bibi Nawsheen Zarah SAFEE	Engineer/Senior Engineer, Energy Efficiency	01.03.19	 BEng Electrical and Electronic Engineering - University of Mauritius MSc in Business Administration - UTM

Departmental Staff List

Department: Radiation Safety and Nuclear Security Authority

Name	Post	Date of Present Appointment	Higher relevant Academic/Professional Qualifications
Mr Abdoulla Faradally OLLITE	Director	05.04.06	 BSc (Hons) Physics - University of Mauritius MSc Medical Radiation Physics - University of McGill, Montreal, Canada
MrsVanisha SEEBURRUN-PAURIAH	Senior Radiation Protection Officer	14.08.17	 BSc (Hons) Physics with Mathematics - University of Mauritius MSc Physics - University of Mauritius
Mrs Deepa RAMREKHA	Radiation Protection Officer	16.02.13	BSc (Hons) Physics with computing - University of Mauritius
Mr Nishalsing Kiran NILPLATANA	Radiation Protection Officer	31.08.13	 BSc (Hons) Physics and Electronics - University of Bangalore MSc Physics - University of Mauritius
Miss Jayshmee CHRISHNA	Radiation Protection Officer	02.02.14	BSc (Hons) Physics with Electronics - University of Mauritius
Mr Nabeel CADER HASSAM	Radiation Protection Officer	01.08.19	BSc (Hons) Physics - University of Mauritius